Mini Tapestries

image

Hoarders. Have you ever seen that show? Well, I am nothing close to those people but there is a tiny part of me that enjoys hoarding. I love craft supplies! Whether it be fabric, yarn, colored pens, thank you cards, embroidery thread, the list goes on. Over the years I have collected far too much and most of this stuff has to be stored in plastic bins in my closet.

Then one day I decided to practice a life of simplicity. So out came the bins and stacks of fabric were given to a friend who I am certain will use it. I also had another pile ready to donate. I pulled out my yarn and instead of giving it away, I decided to put it to good use. I had recently seen some amazing wall hanging weaves made from yarn. With some nails and an old frame I had tucked away in the garage (slight hoarding), I made a loom and was now ready to tackle the art of weaving.

Once I completed my first weave, I knew there was no turning back. I actually went to the craft store and bought more yarn; which is totally against what I was trying to do in the first place- hoard less. Oh well. At least I have pretty mini tapestries (as I like to call them) all around my home now!

I plan on making these pretty minis and having them available for purchase on my Etsy shop soon…that is once I get my shop up and running again. Soon, very soon, so please stay tuned. Enjoy!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

