Seeds

image

When one year ends and another begins, one thing I like to do is jot down a list of goals for the new year. It helps me to see things and check them off the list as I go. So far I have about 50 goals and I haven’t even finished yet! Most goals are pretty simple. My plan is to share some of those goals here and document my progress.

Planting and caring for a garden is one of my goals this year. First off, I have no clue how to grow vegetables but I plan on learning. My son enjoys being outside, so I figured why not teach him some useful skills that will then teach him how to tend to and care for something.

So to get things started, we checked out a few books from the library. Each book suggested we write a list of vegetables we plan on growing. Here is our list:

Spinach
Kale
Carrot
Potato
Zucchini
Oregano
Green Onion

I wanted to keep it simple yet useful. Since we like to juice, I figured we should plant some juicing resources. Also, I should mention that I am not 100% sure we will be able to plant all these vegetables yet and I don’t even know the time of year these vegetables need to be planted. Like I said, I am clueless. But no worries, I will get these things figured out soon enough. Last year we planted two peach trees along with a tangerine tree and some blackberries. I look forward to enjoying some fresh fruits and veggies from our yard this year!

One thought on “Seeds

Leave a Reply

