Printstagram Project No.1

image

It’s about time!

I have been wanting to share this fun little project for months. Like, probably 5 months or so. But I have a wild child who thinks my computer is his which makes thinking and typing a bit of a challenge.

[Plus, I would rather spend quality time with him as much as possible because these last two years have flown by so quickly that I don’t want to miss a single bit of his life. Just trying to keep my priorities in order, ya know?]

Anyways, moving on. I love Instagram photos because they are quick and easy and the filters really add so much to your pictures. I’ve mentioned before how I used to take time to snap photos with my DSLR camera, edit them (actually my husband did it for me), and then upload them to my blog. But, things changed when I became a full-time mom. The free time I have now…well, there really isn’t much of it anymore. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE being a mother. It is the best thing ever! But my love for photography has now become my love for Instagram.

For my birthday, my husband ordered me about 100 Printstagram prints. Did I mention that I love photos. I could look at old photos for hours, so this was such a perfect gift for me. The only thing with these prints is that it is difficult to find frames to display them. After some brain storming I decided to create a rotating Printstagram photo wall display. I am totally in love with the end result and because I love it so much, I created another display for our bedroom.

Follow along below….

image

I used four pieces of pine wood that measured approximately 24 inches by 5.5 inches.

image

I had some leftover dark walnut stain that I used to stain the four pieces.

image

image

Once the stain dried, I gathered the rest of my supplies.

Printstagram photos (Printstagram is where I print my Instagram photos from), bulldog clips which I found here, small nails, d-ring hangers, quick hangers, a hammer, a measuring tape, and a pencil.

image

image

Next, I measured 1 1/4 inches from the top and 4 inches from the ends. This is where I attached the d-ring hangers. So far, pretty simple.

image

image

This is where things get all math-y. Blah. But lucky for you, I have the measurements!

I used 5 small nails on each 2 foot board. Starting from left to right you will measure all 5 spots 3/8ths of an inch from the top. Here is where you make your marks…

2 1/2 inches

7 1/4 inches

12 inches

16 3/4 inches

21 1/2 inches

Lastly, hammer the nails, add photos to your clips, and proudly display them for everyone to see!

image

image

And there you have it!!! A beautiful rotating Instagram/Printstagram photo display for your wall! Enjoy!

25 thoughts on “Printstagram Project No.1

  1. laura@printicular says:

    Hey, My name is Laura and I blog about tips for displaying printed Instagram photos. I have been doing lots of looking around to find unique ideas and I just want to let you know I love this idea! I love seeing the crafty ideas that people create to display their Instagram photos! thank you for the inspiration and thank you for sharing. I really hope this idea inspires people to print their Instagram photos!

  2. Olivia says:

    I love this!! Will be making it this weekend! What a great idea. What size photos did you use?
    Thanks!
    Olivia

  3. Olivia says:

    I’ll be making this this weekend! What a great idea! I love it. What size photos did you use?
    Thanks!
    Olivia

  4. Shelby says:

    Hi! I’m making these this weekend and wondered if you put a clear coat on top? I love your idea, I’ve been searching for something like this for the longest time!

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

