A Little Face Lift

image

About a year ago I made this cute little table for my son. It was something I stumbled upon while browsing some website. Ya know, the one where you pin things and hope to get around to making the things you’ve pinned. Which in my case rarely happens. Which is also why I started a board called “Done. Yep, I created it,” to help motivate me to make the cute things I pin.

Okay, let me get back on track here. We recently got new sofas for our living room and it turns out that the sofas and the table are too close in color, making things feel a little blah. So I decided to change it up. This table is something my son loves and uses everyday, which means it was due for a little makeover.

image

image

With three coats of black chalkboard paint and two cans of metallic silver spray paint, this table is sporting a more mature and functional look. Having the chalkboard will be a big help when we work on letters, numbers, and shapes. Plus, it is always fun to add some detail to his cute train set.

image

image

Leave a Reply

