Life

image

The last post I wrote was early March and that is unacceptable for me. I have missed my little creative outlet. There is this thing called life that got in the way. I don’t think it has plans on leaving anytime soon, so I am going to do my best to work around it.

While I was out I had a birthday, I flew from Texas to California with a toddler and had to deal with a 2 hour time change that was not in our favor. I hosted two bridal showers and attended a wedding all on the same day, and at some point during all of this commotion, our family was plagued with a terrible stomach bug that bounced from baby, to me, to baby, to me and then ended with dad. I am pretty sure we were out for an entire month because of that nasty bug.

There is still much more coming our way with my little sister’s wedding in less than two weeks, which means back to California we go. This trip should be a little easier since my husband will be with us. Thank you Jesus for my man! Waking up at 4:15 is not my idea of fun.

Now that I have caught you up on my oh so exciting life, I hope to get around to writing some posts about fun projects I have been working on. I didn’t feel right adding a few DIY posts without some sort of explanation as to why I have been MIA.

So since a blog post is pretty boring without pictures, here is a glimpse of the craziness that has been going on in my life as of late. Oh, and be sure to check back soon because I have an awesome DIY project for all you Instagram lovers out there!

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

