Orange You Glad I Didn’t Say Banana

image

This juicing thing has started to grow on me. It is so refreshing and surprisingly filling. I find myself wanting to juice more often and days that I haven’t juiced, I feel like I am missing out. Not only has juicing become a new healthy change in our eating, but I have also tried to load each meal with more veggies than meat. You’d be surprised at how quickly your body gets used to healthier eating. I find that when I eat greasy, fried foods it messes up my insides and I feel miserable. The bloating, the gas, the icky sluggish feeling I get…it’s bad. One of these days I would like to give it up completely.

So back to my juice of the day, here we have a medley of carrots, kale, oranges, and blueberries. We bought a huge bag of oranges and carrots, so I have been adding both to my juice concoctions lately. This particular juice was delicious and really pretty as it was coming out of the spout.

image

Pretty little rainbow of flavors.

image

Of course my juice isn’t complete without Star Wars.

Here is the simple combination of the day which makes about 2 cups of juice:

2 Oranges

3 Medium Carrots

3 Large Kale Stems

A Girl Sized Handful of Blueberries (that one is for you dad)

image

Cheers to another successful juice!

Note: You should never juice a banana in your juice machine. If you want banana, use the blender to add it to the juice.

Leave a Reply

