The Revin

image

Today was my first time to make a green juice. Thankfully I was able to get a juice recipe from my sister and brother-in-law.

image

It looks absolutely disgusting but I must say it is quite delicious.

image

I have decided to call this juice concoction The Revin, which is the Hollywood name combo I would give my sister and brother-in-law. Before we jump to the recipe, I need to mention a few things. This recipe is good enough for one person. Also, I have decided that I am not a big fan of celery, so for those celery haters out there, I would suggest that you either leave it out or only add half a celery stick.

The Revin

1 large kale leaf

1 medium carrot

1 celery stick – or just eliminate and substitute with another kale leaf or carrot

1 Gala apple

1 handful of green grapes – about 1/2 cup

1/4  slice of a small lime

1/4 inch of ginger

1/2 a piece of a pineapple ring

image

Cheers to my first green juice!

image

He tried it but decided to stick with his watermelon, peach, grape bowl instead.

One thought on “The Revin

Leave a Reply

