Good ol’ Jack

image

Juicing. I guess this is the cool new thing that everyone is doing these days, including myself. A family member of mine had an unused juicer lying around and graciously gave it me for free! I love a good hand-me-down.

I had been hearing a lot about this juicing stuff and thought, hey! why not give it a try. So I bought a bunch of fruits and veggies and made up my own little concoction. I was told to should start off with the sweeter stuff and then work my way up to the greens, since they bring about a whole different flavor that some may have to acquire a taste for.

My goal is to eat a big ol’ breakfast, juice for lunch and then eat some dinner. We’ll see how this plays out.

But before I leave, here is my sweet concoction recipe…

1 Pear

1 Apple

2 Carrots (large)

5 Strawberries

1/4 Grapefruit (small)

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

