Up to Speed

image

Here is how my story goes. I married the love of my life at age 19. Yup, super young but incredibly happy to be marrying the man God had for me. We moved from Texas, to Arizona, to California, then back to Texas all within 6 years. In June of 2011, my husband and I celebrated our 7 year anniversary and also welcomed the littlest love of our lives. I decided that I wanted to be a stay-at-home mom, so after working full time for the past 7 years, I called it quits and started this full time mommy job.

And so here I am. Cooking, cleaning, changing diapers, playing, coloring, more cooking and more cleaning. MUCH. MORE. CLEAINING. But when I do find some spare time for myself, I am usually working on some sort of furniture makeover project or snapping some pictures or crafting up something pretty.

Through this blog I plan on sharing some mom stuff along with some home stuff. For instance: food allergies in kiddos and junk hunting through my neighborhood (more on that later). Life is messy and crazy with kids but it is also beautiful and thrilling. I don’t think I will ever be able to say that I’ve had a “boring” day again.

Leave a Reply

